New England Regional Program

Please visit the New England Board of Higher Education(NEBHE) website at for information regarding the New England Regional qualifying programs that are offered at our University. You may also visit New England Regional Student Program for additional information.

Important information: Students have until the 10th day of classes to change their program to a qualifying New England Regional program to get a New England Regional tuition rate. Students switching to the New England Regional program after the 10th day of classes will be eligible to get the New England Regional tuition rate for the upcoming semester provided that they remain in the New England Regional qualifying program. Students switching from a New England Regional qualifying program to a non-qualifying program on or before the 10th day of classes will be charged out of state tuition.

Please be advised, a change in residency from New England Regional to out of state and vice-versa may result in review or revision of your financial aid package. Please contact the Financial Aid Office at (860) 486-2819 or if you have any questions.

Eligible Programs: please refer the following link for a list of programs. Note as of the 2019-2020 academic year, Pre-Pharmacy is included in the New England Regional Program.

New England States: Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont.